Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Top Ten [33]: Books If You Like Veronica Roth

Today's prompt is pretty easy for me. Pick 10 books that I think YOU would enjoy, if you're a fan of Veronica Roth. Some of these may not be exactly like Roth's books, but they're similar in themes, characters, etc.

If you are fond of lists, especially Top 10 lists, this feature is the one to go with! Every week, the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish post a topic of their choice. Participating bloggers are asked to list their top 10's. I like to participate whenever I can. I love this idea, and often go a little crazy with adding 15, even 20 in my posts. Hehe!



This week's topic is: Top Ten Books For People Who Liked X Author: This week, I picked Veronica Roth. When I looked back on the books I had chosen I thought, "Hmm. Maybe I should have picked Suzanne Collins, instead." Either way, both of these authors are fabulous. They've managed to create vivid scenes that came to life right in front of my eyes. From Katniss to Tris, both Collins and Roth wrote amazing protaganists. Both girls are determined, loving, and full of fire... one of them literally! SO, today my list is inspired by Verionica Roth.... who I think was probably inspired by Suzanne Collins at some point.

Pictures Only / Links Below

 
 

*Bonus: Throne of Glass isn't out yet, but THIS is a book that should be added to EVERY list! SO GOOD!


Ashes, Ashes by Jo Treggiari, Partials by Dan Wells, Starters by Lissa Price, The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa, Incarnate by Jodi Meadows, Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi, Matched by Ally Condie, Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead, Legend by Marie Lu, Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi, Touch by Jus Accardo, Delirium by Lauren Oliver, *Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

7 comments:

  1. Great list! I will definitley have to check out some of those books as I hadn't heard of a couple of them before.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Awesome list! I love Veronica Roth & Suzanne collections so I'll have to check out a few of the titles on this list I haven't read yet - loved Legend & Delirium.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love your list! I've read most of them but I still need to get to Ashes, Ashes. I've heard great things about it.
    My Top Ten

    ReplyDelete
  4. Divergent and THG are similar & different, but sooo good, right? There are a few on here I would like to read...just add it to the list, especially Starters, Legend & Shatter Me, they all have really good reviews. ~dixie

    ReplyDelete
  5. I have not read any Veronica Roth, but I loved Delirium and enjoyed the first two Vampire Academy books I've read, so I will definitely check her out. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great list. I agree that Veronica and Suzanne's stories have similar feels. I almost got Partials today at the library, but last minute put it back. My Top Ten Tuesday
    -Melissa @HarleyBearBooks

    ReplyDelete
  7. My favourite books are the divergent trilgy! Veronica Roth is my favourite author! Thanks for the recommendations! I look forward to reading them!

    Kelsey @ Calliope Reads
    http://calliopereads.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for taking the time to leave this post a comment! Ask any questions or share your love of books. I'd be happy to reply back to any/all questions!

AddThis